An almost cheat…

True confession time, I almost lifted an old post from the blog I used to write in to use as part of this 30 Day Blog writing challenge. Er, to my credit, I was going to disclose that the post was originally posted in my old blog. I know that wouldn’t have justified lifting an old post for this challenge but the prospect of trying to kick my brain into gear was a little too much for me this evening. This half-hearted attempt at a blog post is all the steam I have left today.

*Warning, excuse on the horizon…* Work was an absolute beast today, something that is not surprising given the overall hell that my job is, however, something that is not conducive to generating a creative space to contemplate a blog post. Having had my nerves shot at work by 11:00 am is not a blog writing make in my eyes. Someway, somehow, I am going to have to push past these high levels of stress and feelings like I have just returned from hell to write in this blog on a continued basis beyond the 30 Day Challenge. Clearly, I need to seek another job opportunity, but with the way the economy is today, well, yeah, I am not holding my breath. Nevertheless, someway, somehow, I am going to try to do some research into the blog sphere, possible freelance writing opportunities, and perhaps any possible opportunities to move into the Corporate Social Responsibility sector. The plan is to try and keep my mind occupied and focused on other things other than my current job opportunity.

On that short and bittersweet note, this exhausted girl is hitting the hay.

About musingsnyc

I'm a self-professed iOS app addict who loves reading, writing, surfing the Internet and my hometown, New York City. In 2000, I graduated from the City University of New York, Hunter College, with a degree in English (writing concentration) and Political Science. In August 2009, I received an online MBA degree with a specialization in Public Administration from the University of Phoenix. For the past 8 years, I've worked as a Paralegal in the Immigration Law Unit of one of the largest not for profit law firms in New York City. Prior to my work as a Paralegal, I worked as a Traffic Coordinator and Assistant Account Executive in a New York City based Hispanic advertising agency. Throughout all of my different work and school experiences the one constant has been my love of writing. As long as I can remember, I have been jotting words down in notebooks, pieces of scrap paper, and just about any surface where ink would not dissolve. I have always been eager to share my thoughts and opinions about what is going on in the world and my personal life via writing. It would be a dream come true if I could channel my love and passion for writing into a full-time or freelance opportunity. My goal is to share my thoughts, opinions, life experiences in a thought- provoking and entertaining way with all that drop by. I love interacting with people and thus would love and greatly appreciate all feedback via the comments section of this blog.

Leave a comment